Contact Us
en
hackathon
News

In the Face of Crisis: ELEKS Turns Hackathon into Global Collaboration Exercise

Lviv – March 26, 2020 – Ukraine’s industry-leading software R&D firm ELEKS announces a change in its regular Hackathon format, in light of the global COVID-19 pandemic. As the world adapts to the new restrictions imposed on day-to-day life, ELEKS is to take its anticipated software innovation event fully online.

Instead of opening its doors to host the Hackathon on Friday, May 15th, ELEKS is building the infrastructure needed for a massive 48-hour digital collaboration. IT specialists, visionaries, pioneers and analysts from across the globe will utilise ELEKS’ collaborative tools from the safety of their homes – to formulate solutions to the fragility of our digital world, as ‘remote working’ takes on new meaning.

ELEKS’ CTO, Klaus Sonnenleiter, says “It would be irresponsible to let our business grind to a halt because of this crisis”, adding, “we see an opportunity to improve our ways of collaborating across borders, despite obstacles and in the face of adversity – we must face this emergency head-on”.

The Hackathon will be co-hosted by the Ukrainian Ministry of Health and the Ministry of Digital Transformation. It aims to address the issue of business continuity during times of severe disruption – like the situation posed by the current coronavirus pandemic. Participants will focus on tackling the isolation caused by worldwide restrictions, while addressing other key issues, such as ensuring safe interaction, dealing with logistical difficulties and solving networking problems.

Oleksandr Bornyakov, Deputy Minister at Ukraine’s Ministry of Digital Transformation commented; “In a time of unprecedented crisis, Ukraine is lucky to have such a vibrant technology community, that lives by the spirit of never taking no for an answer. This Hackathon is an excellent example of the resilience of our IT community."

Participants can register from today, at https://eleks.com/online-hackathon/.

ELEKS’ Hackathon kicks off on Friday, May 15th at 4 P.M. Greenwich Mean Time (5 P.M. CET, 12 P.M. EDT, 9 A.M. PDT). The awards take place at 4 P.M. Greenwich Mean Time – Sunday, May 17th.

For questions, please contact eleks.hackathon@eleks.com.

About ELEKS

ELEKS is a Top 100 Global Outsourcing company that provides expert software engineering and consultancy services. For over 29 years, it has worked as a software innovation partner to Fortune 500 companies, big enterprises and technology challengers. Its team of 1,500+ professionals provides a full range of IT services. The software products that it builds help the world’s leading brands transform their businesses, increase their revenues and save development time and operational costs.

Contact Us
  • We need your name to know how to address you
  • We need your phone number to reach you with response to your request
  • We need your country of business to know from what office to contact you
  • We need your company name to know your background and how we can use our experience to help you
  • Accepted file types: jpg, gif, png, pdf, doc, docx, xls, xlsx, ppt, pptx, png.
(jpg, gif, png, pdf, doc, docx, xls, xlsx, ppt, pptx, PNG)

We will add your info to our CRM for contacting you regarding your request. For more info please consult our privacy policy
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

The breadth of knowledge and understanding that ELEKS has within its walls allows us to leverage that expertise to make superior deliverables for our customers. When you work with ELEKS, you are working with the top 1% of the aptitude and engineering excellence of the whole country.

sam fleming
Sam Fleming
President, Fleming-AOD